Deadline: September, 6 2013. 


This is a friendly reminder that submissions are invited for the Royal National Theatre Foundation Playwright Award, which succeeds the Meyer-Whitworth Award and is intended to help further the careers of UK playwrights who are not yet established.


Submitted plays must have been professionally produced in the UK for the first time between 1 December 2010 and 30 November 2012. Candidates must have had no more than two of their plays professionally produced.


The winning playwright will receive an award of £10,000; two additional cash awards of up to £1,000 may be awarded to other exceptional candidates. The Royal National Theatre Foundation Playwright Award will be managed by Playwrights' Studio, Scotland.


The closing date for applications is Friday 6 September 2013. For further details and to download an application pack, prospective candidates should visit Otherwise please