The Ninth Annual Otto René Castillo awards for political theatre recognizing theatre artists from around the world who are creating innovative political theatre honoring:

     Cornerstone Theater Company 
     Dah Teatar
     International Wow Company 
     Ellen Stewart of La Mama e.t.c. 

     Monday, May 21, 2007
     Cocktails at 6:30 pm
     Program at 7:30 pm

     Castillo Theatre
     All Stars Project
     543 West 42nd Street 
     (between 10th and 11th avenues)

     tickets: $150
     sponsor tickets: $250
     benefactor tickets: $500
     (all but $24 is tax-deductible) 

     to purchase tickets: call the Castillo box office: 212-941-1234;
     go to;
     or call Diane Stiles at 212-941-9400 x312

     Awards Committee:  
           Emmitt H. Thrower (honorary chair) 
           Laurie Anderson
           Ed Bullins
           Sue-Ellen Case
           Kathleen Chalfant
           Philippe Chemin
           Zeljko Djukic
           Charles Duncombe
           Crystal Field
           Mario Fratti
           Dan Friedman
           Sheila Goloborotko
           Terry Greiss
           Del Hamilton
           Larry Leon Hamlin
           Rhodessa Jones
           Melanie Joseph
           Marketta Kimbrell
           Woodie King, Jr.
           Stacy Klein
           Judith Malina
           Charles Mee
           Frédrique Michel
           Gail Noppe-Brandon
           Linda Parris-Bailey
           Ishmael Reed
           Hanon Resnikov
           Gus Rogerson
           Ron Russell
           Richard Schechner
           Joan Schirle
           Howard Shalwitz
           Diane Stiles
           Barbara Ann Teer
           Robert Wilson